59th Annual Progressive Architecture (P/A) Awards, Citation

Since 1954, the Progressive Architecture Awards (P/A Awards) has annually recognized innovative practitioners and sought to promote progress in the field of architecture. The P/A Award counts among the most respected prizes for creative practice in North America.


Year: 2012

Location: Washington, DC, USA

Aziza Chaouni: sole recipient

Project: “Ain N’sissa Eco Tourism Facilities”

Role in Project: principal investigator

Selection Process: blind peer review

Jury Members: Ann Beha (FAIA), Brad Lynch, Mary-Ann Ray (Un. of Michigan), Joseph Rosa (Un. of Michigan), and Cathy Simon (FAIA)