54th Annual Progressive Architecture (P/A) Awards, Award

Since 1954, the Progressive Architecture Awards (P/A Awards) has annually recognized innovative practitioners and sought to promote progress in the field of architecture. The P/A Award counts among the most respected prizes for creative practice in North America.


Year: 2007

Location: Washington, DC, USA

Aziza Chaouni: sole recipient

Project: “Hybrid Urban Sutures: Filling the Gaps in the Medina of Fez”

Role in Project: principal investigator

Selection Process: blind peer review

Jury Members: Adrian Predock, Karen Fairbanks, Giuseppe Lignano (Columbia University), Jose M. Castillo (Un. Iberoamericana), and Yung Ho Chang (MIT)